Seacoast Academy of Music https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org Music Lessons, Music Instruction, Performances & Workshops Thu, 10 Oct 2019 17:49:56 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.4 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/cropped-SAM-Boat-32x32.png Seacoast Academy of Music https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org 32 32 SAM Entertains at the Governor’s Executive Council Meeting https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/sam-entertains-at-the-governors-executive-council-meeting/ Thu, 10 Oct 2019 17:49:53 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=3071
Seacoast Science Center performance at the Governor’s Executive Council Meeting.
Seacoast Science Center performance at the Governor’s Executive Council Meeting.

]]>
SAM Plays the Big Brothers Big Sisters of NH Big Bash https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/sam-plays-the-big-brothers-big-sisters-of-nh-big-bash/ Thu, 10 Oct 2019 17:47:09 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=3068 SAM Performance Strings, led by teacher Laura King and the Centennial Hall Jazz Band, led by Zach Lange, performed for hundreds at the  Seacoast Big Brother Big Sister Big Bash gala!

]]>
Summer Programs at SAM https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/summer-programs-at-sam/ Mon, 01 Apr 2019 05:18:42 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2966 Registration is now live for our Summer 2019 programs. For the full details on our current offerings, please check out the programs section of the website or view our Summer Programs Newsletter.

New for this year are our Summer Musical Groups. If a room full of smiles is any indication of happy people, then we have happy people every day at SAM. Playing music together seems to bring out inner joy. So, if you..

  • Always wanted to start your own Rock Band
  • Have a yearning to play a special Jazz solo with a combo
  • Thought about how much fun it would be to play the ukulele and sing along
  • Want to share a nurturing and calming evening music activity with your 4 -6 year old tot

Then carve out some time to join one of SAM’s summer musical groups. You can sign up for the series or simply drop in for 1 session.

See the full details on our Musical Groups page!

]]>
SAM Receives Family Favorite Award for NH Seacoast Music Instruction 2018 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/sam-receives-family-favorite-award-for-nh-seacoast-music-instruction-2018/ Mon, 21 Jan 2019 20:05:32 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2893 SAM received the Family Favorite Award from Parenting NH Magazine in the category of NH Seacoast Music Instruction. Thank you students and your families! ]]> Spreading Cheer by Sharing Musical Talents https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/spreading-cheer-by-sharing-musical-talents/ Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:59:42 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2888
Jamie Sokolowski’s “Ukuladies” and Friends perform at the Candlelight Stroll at Strawbery Banke.
]]>
Visiting Lecturer https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/visiting-lecturer/ Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:36:49 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2881
October, 2018, Visiting Guest Lecturer, Dr. Arthur Houle, Revises Clementi Sonatinas and shares
publications with NHMTA Seacoast Teachers (L to R) Carolyn Reneau, Ernest Houle, Christine Petrucci, Dr. Arthur Houle, Jeannie Goodwin
]]>
2018 NHMTA Fall Festival https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/2018-nhmta-fall-festival/ Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:21:03 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2877 Adrienne Starrs and Students Participate in the NHMTA Fall Festival 2018
Adrienne Starrs and Students Participate in 2018 NHMTA Fall Festival in Concord, NH
]]>
NH Arts Council Performance https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/nh-arts-council-performance/ Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:16:01 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2875
Laura King and String Students performing at the NH Council for the Arts Gala
]]>
Bach and Ballet Musicians https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/bach-and-ballet-musicians/ Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:15:52 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2748 Collaborating SAM Musicians:

Leah DiPippo, Riya Saxena, Maria Graziano, Emily Chong, Adrienne Starrs, Marilyn Burris, Susan Willoughby, Daniel Sabalakov and Christine Petrucci

]]>
Bach and Ballet- A Soiree https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/bach-and-ballet-a-soiree/ Wed, 21 Mar 2018 19:42:16 +0000 https://seacoastacademyofmusic.org/?p=2724 Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 6-7PM

Music by J.S. Bach performed by Christine Petrucci and SAM Students

Dancers from Ballet with Kristen Samson

Donations to Friends of Centennial Hall (FOCH)

Open to the Public

]]>